Become a Patron!

The Republican-ruled Texas House of Representatives voted to authorize the arrest of Democrats who fled the state last month to block the passage of sweeping voter suppression laws. The House speaker then signed civil arrest warrants for 52 Democratic legislators. Those who have already returned to Texas could be subject to arrest or forcibly returned to the state Capitol in order to establish a quorum.

This content was originally published here.

Back To Top